SWFP-Eastern Caribbean

SWFP Regional Sub-programme in Eastern Caribbean (SWFP-Eastern Caribbean)

Beneficiary Countries/States/ Territories:

Small Island Developing States (SIDS) in the Eastern Caribbean including Members of the Caribbean Meteorological Organization (CMO)

CMO Members (Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados,  British Virgin Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago),

Dominican Republic, Haiti, Sint Maarten (Dutch), Martinique/Guadeloupe/Saint-Martin/St-Barth (France), Puerto-Rico/US Virgin Islands (USA)

Regional Centres' web portals:

Global Centres/WMCs' web portals:

Main Focus (Severe weather types):

Heavy rain, strong winds and damaging waves

Start of Development Planning: In 2016

Present Status:

In Phase-II 


Regional Subproject Implementation Plan  (RSIP)


Government of Canada/ Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC) and

Funds through Climate Risk and Early Warning Systems (CREWS) initiative

SWFP Implementation in Eastern Caribbean


SWFP-Eastern Caribbean

Domain Coordinates (Approx.)  : 50° - 80° W  / 8° - 25° N