Standing Committee on Climate Services (SC-CLI)


Standing Committee on Climate Services

At its first meeting in 2020, the First Session of the Commission for Weather, Climate, Water and Related Environmental Services and Applications (SERCOM) decided to establish the Standing Committee on Climate Services (SC-CLI) for the first intersessional period (2020-2023), with the terms of reference provided here. The SC-CLI is composed of 21 members from all WMO Regions, including the Chair, Dr Manola Brunet India (Spain) and two Vice-chairs, Ms Barbara Tapia (Chile) and Dr Fatima Driouech (Morocco), selected from the WMO Expert Network by the President of the Commission. 

The SC-CLI itself comprises five subsidiary bodies in the form of Expert Teams (ETs). Details on the nature, composition, activities and deliverables of the SC-CLI ETs is available here.

SC-CLI meetings 

Expert Teams

Below you will find all information/documents related to the Expert teams under the Standing Committee on Climate Services

ET-CSISOExpert Team on Climate Services Information System Operations

Co-leads: Dr Roger Pulwarty (USA) and Dr Rupa Kumar Kolli (India)


ET-CIDExpert Team on Climate Information for Decision-Making

Co-leads: Dr Lisa Alexander (Australia) and Prof. Chris Hewitt (UK)


ET-CDC: Expert Team on Capacity Development for Climate Services and Communications

Co-leads: Ms Charlotte May McBride (South Africa) and Dr Wassila Thiaw (USA)