RTC Course Offerings for 2020

WMO RTCs Course Offerings for 2020

For courses offered by WMO RTCs of less than one month, candidates must use the nomination forms provided by the RTC. A signed request by the PR of the WMO Member is required for WMO support. Participants who have been selected for WMO support will be asked to complete a Request for Financial Assistance (RFA) form. 

Education and Training Programme (ETRP) Website

ALGERIA Institut Hydrométéorologique de Formation et de Recherches (IHFR)
ANGOLA Instituto Nacional de Meteorologia e Geofísica (INAMET)
ARGENTINA Universidad de Buenos Aires (UBA)
ARGENTINA Servicio Meteorológico Nacional (SMN)
ARGENTINA Facultad de Ingeniería y Ciencias Hídricas, UNL (FICH)
BARBADOS Caribbean Institute for Meteorology and Hydrology (CIMH)
BRAZIL Centro Virtual de Ensino e Treinamento em Meteorologia (CVEM)
CHINA Nanjing University of Information, Science and Technology (NUIST)
CHINA China Meteorological Administration Training Centre (CMATC)
COSTA RICA Universidad de Costa Rica (UCR)
EGYPT The Egyptian Meteorological Authority (EMA)
INDIA India Meteorological Department Training Centre (IMD-New Delhi)
INDIA Meteorological Training Institute (IMD-Pune)
INDIA National Water Academy (NWA-Pune)
INDIA Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee (IIRT-Roorkee)
INDONESIA Agency for Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics (BMKG)
INDONESIA Research Centre for Water Resources (RCWR)
IRAN Islamic Republic of Iran Meteorological Organization (IRIMO)
IRAQ Iraqi Meteorological Organization (IMO)
ISRAEL Postgraduate Training Centre for Applied Meteorology (PTCAM)
ITALY National Research Council Institute of Biometeorology (CNR-IBIMET)
KENYA Universty of Nairobi (UON)
KENYA Institute for Meteorological Training and Research (IMTR)
MADAGASCAR Ecole Supérieure Polytechnique à Antananarivo (ESPA)
MADAGASCAR Ecole Nationale d’Enseignement de l’Aéronautique et de la Météorologie (ENEAM)
NIGER Centre Régional Agrhymet (AGRHYMET)
NIGER Ecole Africaine de la Météorologie et de l'Aviation Civile (EAMAC)
NIGERIA Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA)
NIGERIA Meteorological Research and Training Institute (MRTI)
PERU Servicio Nacional de Meteorología e Hidrología (SENAMHI)
PERU Universidad Nacional Agraria La Molina (UNALM)
PHILIPPINES Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA)
PHILIPPINES University of the Philippines (UP)
QATAR Qatar Aeronautical College (QAC)
REPUBLIC OF KOREA Korea Meteorological Administration (KMA)
RUSSIAN FEDERATION Advanced Training Institute of Roshydromet (ATI)
RUSSIAN FEDERATION Russian State Hydrometeorological University (RSHU)
RUSSIAN FEDERATION Moscow Hydrometeorological Technical School (MGMTEH)
SOUTH AFRICA South Africa Weather Service (SAWS)
SPAIN Agencia Estatal de Meteorología (AEMET)
TURKEY Turkish State Meteorological Service (TSMS)
UZBEKISTAN Tashkent Hydrometeorological Profecional College (THMPC)
VENEZUELA Universidad Central de Venezuela (UCV)